Email me your tips or feedback:

Friday, 18 May 2012

Euro crisis coverage

The problem with the Eurozone is that a Central Bank regulating fiscal policy for 17 nations with very different economic conditions was never going to work.
As The Australian reported on Wednesday, Italy, Greece, Cyprus, The Netherlands, Portugal and Spain are in recession. But the European Central Bank is Frankfurt is still expected to set monetay policy for these nations, while at the same time the economies of Finland, Germany, Austria and Belgium all grew. France remained stagnated. The idea of one Central Bank is absurd.


No comments:

Post a Comment